Challenge Accepted!

Thank you to everyone who came to the Paleo Challenge meeting tonight! We had a great turnout and we are thrilled that so many of you are interested in making healthy lifestyle choices.

For those that have signed up, the Benchmark workouts that were mentioned at the meeting must be done by end of this week (Sunday September 15). To complete the workouts you register for your class as usual, when you arrive tell the coach you are doing the Paleo benchmark WODs. You will have the full class to complete both workouts, you can do them in any order. Warm-up, do WOD 1 then rest 15-20 minutes before doing WOD 2 (no strength during this class). Make sure to write down your time/score to put in your Paleo Journal.

Benchmark WODs are:

  • AMRAP 7 Mins – 3 Burpees 3 Wall Balls, 6 Burpees 6 Wall Balls, 9 Burpees 9 Wall Balls – Continue increasing by 3 reps until time expires
  • 2000m Row

**For those that missed the meeting (or would like to reference), here’s the presentation.

6 responses to “Challenge Accepted!

  • greg bond

    Kevin,

    Just wanted to say thanks for making me feel at home at your box. The workouts were exactly what I needed. My biggest fear, when going on vacation, was not being able to CF, and then getting my ass handed to me when I got back home (Norway). Thanks to you, that wasn’t the case. I managed to make the friday 09.30.13 WOD at CF Centrum (my box in Sandnes Norway). It may have been a little early (arrived back in Norway on thursday 09.29.13 late afternoon), but it was good just the same. I have told anyone and everyone that would listen about what a fantastic time I had, the members, your trainers and of course you (the father of active recuperation). You have a great group of people around you. I spoke a little bit with your mom (she is a gem). She mentioned the masters class. I told my step dad, Ken Legault. I hope to see him there next time I come home.

    Thanks for everything,

    Greg Bond

    P.S. I am going to Houston on October 02-04.13 in orderto take part in a Safety Seminar. The plan is to visit H-Town CF. If my reception is anywhere near what I received at your box It’ll be a blast!

    Date: Tue, 10 Sep 2013 00:51:06 +0000 To: bond_501@hotmail.com

  • Kevin

    Good to hear from you Greg! As I mentioned to you before, you’re welcome any time you’re in town. We hope to see your step-dad soon.

    Safe travels!

  • Valerie Arseneau

    Hey Jo and Kev, I paid for the challenge and gave the money to Amanda. She left it in your office. 🙂

  • Valerie Arseneau

    Got 2 questions I didnt think about during the meeting.
    1) What the dealio on gum?
    2) About the point system. If we eat a meal or a snack that has honey or maple syrup, does that count as a small slip (-1 point) or part of the mean is not paleo (-2 points)?

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

